Let’s Get Learning

My son has been having anger management and hyper activity issues at daycare/ preschool, so I have decided to enroll him in online public school. I will be his ” Learning Coach,” as they call it. I am hoping that by taking his schooling into my own hands, at least for this year, it will give him time to mature, give us time to get him some therapy, and allow him to take advantage of his intelligence. My husband and I know, all too well, how much behavioral issues can overshadow a students overall intelligence level. I do not want my son delegated to a “special” class, that will not challenge him intellectually, just because he can not sit still or lets his anger/ frustration manifest physically. Here’s to a happy and productive school year.

The online public school provider I am going through can be found at:    http://www.azva.org

~ by lostsul on May 30, 2012.

Leave a comment